Mayor’s Celebration of the Arts

Postcard Callout!

I Love Alberta Art Postcard Campaign

PACE is calling on all arts supporters across Alberta to get their completed post cards in as soon as possible.  If you are looking for postcards to send in, click here to go to our Advocacy Toolkit page.

Check back often to follow our progress as we deliver postcards from every region of Alberta to our provincial legislature.  We want to let our government know how much Albertans love and support the arts in our province.  We want to let them know how much we want them to love and support Alberta’s arts, too.  It’s important to build the Alberta we all want to live in.

Read More »

2011 Mayor’s Celebration of the Arts Nominees

Ladies and gentlemen,  Mayor Stephen Mandel and the Professional Arts Coalition of Edmonton (PACE) are pleased and proud to announce our nominees for the 24th annual Mayor’s Celebration of the Arts happening on April 11, 2011.  Get your tickets at:

ATCO Gas Award for Outstanding Lifetime Achievement

Charles Thomas Peacocke

A.J. (Al) Rasko

Sam Uhlick

Brian Webb

City of Edmonton Book Prize

Tim Bowling (Gaspereau Press) for In The Suicide’s Library

Myrna Kostash (University of Alberta Press) for Prodigal Daughter: A Journey to Byzantium

Rudy Wiebe (University of Alberta Press) for Rudy Wiebe: Collected Stories, 1955-2010

Molson Coors Award for Excellence in Artistic Direction

Michael Clark

Robert J. de Frece

Sandro Dominelli

Josée Thibeault

Northlands Award for an Emerging Artist

Macha Abdallah

Amber Bissonnette

Punita Chohan

Alexis Marie Chute

Carrie Day

Ainsley Hillyard

Arlen Konopaki

Iligy alias Ilyass Mahfoud

Amy Skrocki

Meghan Wagg

Stantec Award for Youth Artist

Candace Chu

Cynthia Hicks

Christine Lee

Emily Schultz

Sutton Place People’s Choice Award

Debra Bachman Smith, Visual Arts Alberta Association Gallery

Rachelle LeBlanc, The Alberta Craft Council

Danièle Petit, Centre d’arts visuels de l’Alberta

Ulrike Rossier, Nina Haggerty Centre for the Arts

Kelsey Stephenson, Society of Northern Alberta Print-Artists (SNAP Gallery)

James E. Trevelyan, The Works International Visual Arts Society

TELUS Courage to Innovate Award

Firefly Theatre & Circus Society

Geri Actors and Friends

Rob Heath

iDance Edmonton

Drew McIntosh

Guillaume Tardif

John Poole Award for Promotion of the Arts

Avenue Magazine

Kevin Hendricks

Rhea March

Bart West

Mayor’s Award for Innovative Support by a Business for the Arts

ATB Financial

ATCO Gas & ATCO Electric

The Delcon Group:  Dr. Dianne and Mr. Irv Kipnes

Film Alberta Studios:  Sam Osman

WorleyParsons/CoSyn Technology

Mayor’s Award for Sustained Support of the Arts

Days Inn Downtown Edmonton

Lexus of Edmonton

Michael Hamm/Frame 30 Productions

Students’ Association of Grant MacEwan University


Read More »

24th Mayor’s Celebration of the Arts

PACE’s 24th annual Mayor’s Celebration of the Arts is happening on April 11, 2011 at the Winspear Centre.  Save the date!  Spread the Word!  Nominations are being accepted now.  Click here to download a form.


Read More »