Mayor Stephen Mandel and PACE warmly congratulate our impressive 2013 award recipients. The calibre of all our nominees overall truly raised the bar of excellence this year. Thank you, nominators, for putting forth all these excellent candidates and thank you, nominees, for letting your names stand for these outstanding awards. Please join us in applauding all of them, especially the following deserving recipients:

Award for Innovative Support by a Business for the Arts

Royal Alexandra Hospital Foundation

Award for Sustained Support of the Arts

City Lumber Corporation

John Poole Award for Promotion of the Arts

Fish Griwkowsky

ATB Financial Ambassador of the Arts Award

Corb Lund

ATCO Gas Award for Outstanding Lifetime Achievement

John Mahon

CN Award for Youth Artist

Timothy Dowler-Coltman

DIALOG Award for Excellence in Artistic Direction

Trevor Schmidt of Northern Light Theatre

Northlands Award for an Emerging Artist

Omar Mouallem

Syncrude Award for Excellence in Arts Management

Tom McFall of Alberta Craft Council

TELUS Courage to Innovate Award

Shawn Pinchbeck