The 2016/17 Advocacy Committee (Alphabetical by Discipline)

There are currently vacancies in Festivals and Theatre Arts if you are interested in filling these vacancies please contact


Ken Davis- Director Marketing and Communications Citadel Theatre 

Aboriginal Arts

Aaron Paquette- Artist 

Lana Whiskeyjack- Artist

Book Publishing

Jason Lee Norman- Author/publisher Wufniks Press/Monto Books 

Peter Midgley- Senior Editor (Acquisitions) University of Alberta Press 


Graham Currie- Executive director Cheremosh Ukrainian Dancers

Jake Hastey- Artistic Director Toy Guns Dance Theatre 

Kate Stashko- Dancer



Erin DiLoreto- Producer Silver Skate Festival 

Francophone Arts

Marie-France Guerrette- Producer/Partner Productions Loft Inc. 

Steve Jodoin- Producer/Partner Productions Loft Inc. 

Literary Arts

Alice Major- President Edmonton Poetry Festival 

Carol Holmes- Executive Director Writers Guild of Alberta 


Russ Mann- Executive Director Pro Coro Canada

Chris Wynters- Director of festival marketing and partnerships Six Shooter Records and Interstellar Rodeo 

Screen Arts

Steve Glassman- President Glassman Productions 

Dave Cunningham- Executive Director Film and Video Society of Alberta (FAVA)

Bill Evans- Executive Director Alberta Media Production Industries Association (AMPIA)

Theatre Arts

Althea Cunningham- Playwright/Actress/Singer / Nappy Roots Productions


Visual Arts

Todd Janes- Executive Director Latitude 53 Contemporary Visual Culture

Sydney Lancaster- Artist/ President of the Board Visual Arts Alberta/CARFAC